Username:

Password:

Altair AstroDIO DehumidifiersAtik CamerasModern AstronomyDavid HindsNe3 Filters

Author Topic: Cool software for removing noise from DSLR Images  (Read 1617 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Jimmysilvers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
    • My Site
Cool software for removing noise from DSLR Images
« on: 00:11:33, 03 July, 2004 »
I found this software on the net:

http://www.neatimage.com/

Could be useful

Regards

James

Offline StrYdeR

  • Poster God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1876
Cool software for removing noise from DSLR Images
« Reply #1 on: 00:17:20, 03 July, 2004 »
It's very good cos you can get noise profiles at the different iso settings for your 300D and it gives you a head start on fine tuning the settings.


 :)
G11 8" Sct, Orion 80Ed, Tak fs102, Sxv-H9 and 300D

Offline g8ina

  • Galactic Poster
  • ******
  • Posts: 3659
    • Tangram Studios
Cool software for removing noise from DSLR Images
« Reply #2 on: 09:58:14, 03 July, 2004 »
Yeah, I already use this with my D70, and uts dead easy to create your own nise profiles.

Best to buy the std package, about US$35 I think. The demo is very limited.

Did a great job with mu Fuji 602 too.
David Harris
Nikon D70IR, Nikon D200, Sigma 10-20mm, Nikon 18-70
Nikon 55-200 VR, Tamron 90mm Macro, Tamron 500mm F8
http://www.flickr.com/photos/g8ina

Offline davenash

  • Galactic Poster
  • ******
  • Posts: 5115
  • St. Neots, UK
    • http://www.davesastro.co.uk
Cool software for removing noise from DSLR Images
« Reply #3 on: 12:02:36, 03 July, 2004 »
David, what does the full package give you?  I thought the only restriction was that the demo can only save in jpg format.

Dave
52.2°N, 0.2°W
C8, Megrez 80 Super APO triplet, GPDX-SS2K,  ToUcam SC1.5, Self-modded B+W Vesta SC3.5,EOS 300D,Yashica 35mm SLR

Offline dciobota

  • Daniel
  • Galactic Poster
  • ******
  • Posts: 9722
Cool software for removing noise from DSLR Images
« Reply #4 on: 02:28:46, 05 July, 2004 »
Yep, that's cool software alright.  :)  Dave, I believe besides the jpeg save restriction you also can't load 16 bit tiffs.  8 bit tiffs are ok though in the demo version.

Daniel
PLEASE REMOVE ME

 

ukbuysellRemote Imaging from AustraliaSharpSkyblank APTUKAI on Facebook
Powered by SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2006, Simple Machines LLC
DarkBreak by DzinerStudio. Theme modified by The UKAI Team

Page created in 0.243 seconds with 37 queries.
TinyPortal © 2005-2012